Highlights from

CPIA Annual Focus on University Research
And 20th Anniversary Celebration

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Program & 20th Anniversary Celebration


“The Future of Photonics”
Eugene Arthurs, CEO, S.P.I.E

View Slide Presentation


20th Anniversary Celebration

Dave Giltner, American Physical Society and Andrew Dougherty,
Optical Society (OSA/OIDA) cut the 20th anniversary cake.

Wolf Robotics Named
Photonics Company of the Year
Press Release

Insight Photonics Technologies Named
Innovator of the Year

Student Poster Contest

L to R: Ken Anderson (CPIA President), Honorable Mention Winners: Nathan Worts (Colorado School of Mines), and Camila Uzcategui (Univ. of Colorado); Poster Contest Winners: Torrey Hayden, Kevin Dorney and Suehyun Cho, all of Univ. of Colorado.


Poster Judging