2014 Annual Meeting

October 29th, 2014

University Memorial Center, University of Colorado, Boulder


_DSC3723Poster contest
_DSC3719Poster contest
_DSC3750Poster contest_1
_DSC3744Poster contest
_DSC3730Poster contest

Thank you to our sponsors for the event:



Company of the Year Award

Presented to GE Lighting-Albeo, Longmont, CO.

_Company of Year Award


Peter VanLannen (left) and Jeff Bisberg (right) of GE Lighting (Longmont/Albeo Site), receive the Photonics Company of the Year award from Bob Owen, CPIA Board Member.

Photonics Service Award

Photonics Service Award presented to Karen Eye

Service Award

Karen Eye, CPIA Administrator receives the CPIA Service Award from Bob Owen

27 students from Colorado School of Mines, Colorado State University, CU-Boulder, CU-Denver, and CU-Colorado Springs competed for prize money with posters of their university optics/photonics research.

Poster contest winners:

Poster contest winners

Winners of CPIA Annual meeting poster contest: (left to right) Brian Knollenberg (President, CPIA), Bryce Schroder (Biomedical Engineering, Colorado State University), Jacob Dove (Mechanical Engineering, University of Colorado Boulder), Paul Schroeder (Mechanical Engineering, University of Colorado Boulder), Juliet Gopinath (2014 CPIA Annual Meeting Chair).